Rome LTIC Steering Committee 2014

Press Release

The Long Term Investors’ Club (LTIC) elects Franco Bassanini, chairman of Cassa Depositi e Prestiti (CDP) as its president, and Hu Huaibang, chairman of China Development Bank (CDB), Roman Escolano, chairman of Instituto de Credito Oficial (ICO) and Anass Houir Alami, chairman of Caisse de Dépôt et de Gestion of Morocco as its vice-presidents.
Launched in 2009 by four major European public financial institutions - the European Investment Bank, Caisse des Dépôts, Cassa depositi e prestiti, and KfW - the Long Term Investors’ Club rapidly developed into a global platform composed of leading financial institutions and institutional investors from all over the world.
On the eve of their participation in the D20 meeting on 4 July 2014, the Steering Committee of the Club updated its action plan in order to focus its future action in support of infrastructure, SMEs, and to stimulate discussion about the regulatory framework for long-term financing of sustainable investment in the real economy.
With its 19 members, the LTIC Club herewith represents a combined balance sheet total of more than US $5 trillion which makes it one of the major platforms of investors in the world.
The LTIC Club is a member-driven and project-oriented international organization that gathers global financial institutions and investors committed to supporting the massive longterm investments required for a more sustainable economic growth of the real economy, at national and multilateral level. 


European Long-Term Investors a.i.s.b.l.
Rue Montoyer 51
B - 1000 Brussels